the podie people: About

About


Hi, were the Podolaks! My name is Daphne and I am 24 years old. My husband is Dylan (25) and together we have 3 sons. Krew (7) Dash (3) and a new baby named Beckham. We live in Washington state about an hour south of Seattle. I grew up in Utah and moved to Washington when I was in middle school where I later met Dylan in high school my sophomore year. He was the football quarterback and I was the new sophomore cheerleader. We actually had our first child together later that year which would solidify our future together and change our lives in the very best possible way ever. (eventually will share a post more about this) We had another son a couple years later and then finally got married in August of 2016. We still currently live in our hometown near our parents where we just welcomed our 3rd son!

I am a licensed cosmetologist and lash extension artist. I work part time but my most important role and job is being a mom. I am so passionate about motherhood and what a blessing it is. Becoming a mom at barely 17 years old changed my life and ultimately is what led me to blogging and sharing my life. I have always had a passion for writing and sharing my thoughts and passions. My blog has evolved over the years but I love the ability to share whatever is on my mind and things I love.

This blog is dedicated to my family and my passions in life which include motherhood, fashion, beauty, and lifestyle. I hope if you're here you've found something you can relate to, connect with, or learn from and that it enhances your life in anyway. I love the ability to connect with people online so please reach out any time and say hi! Thank you so much for being here.